Department of Psychiatry

The Department of Psychiatry is located within the University of Social Welfare and Rehabilitation sciences (USWR) in the northern part of Tehran and established in 1993.The main site of this department is the Razi Psychiatric Educational and Treatment Center in Shahr-e-Ray city, South- east of Tehran. This hospital is the largest psychiatric hospital in the region.

Each year 8 new residents, who have passed the difficult national exams, enter the psychiatric residency program of the USWR. Since the beginning of our residency program, nearly 80 psychiatrists have graduated from our university.